Skip to content

Man sets himself on fire and jumps off Budapest bridge.

May 25, 2010

I know I’ve been away for a while. I was moving. But now I’m back.. and I’m back with a BANG .. maybe.

There’s a video going around that supposedly JUST happened. It’s of a man who supposedly commited suicide by lighting himself on fire, and then jumping off a bridge in Budapest. There was a copy on Youtube, but it was taken down due to violations of terms… blah blah blah.

The video can be found HERE (I just uploaded it to youtube)

Well I’m gonna call this one a FAKE. I think they were just filming something.

You can clearly see a crane on the left hand side of the video, and it looks like the guy is wearing some kind of protective fake face mask.

I’ll try and upload the video to my youtube account in a second, captioning it “Man sets self on fire on movie set” and see what happens

EDIT:: I’ve uploaded the video to youtube and it is live.

EDIT #2:: Ok. Looks like I was wrong, and it WAS a suicide. I found pictures that show the crane was NOT a camera crane, and the after math of the jump.

WARNING: pictures are NSFW

EDIT #3: I realize this isn’t fake as I originally thought. At the time I originally posted it, I couldn’t find anything on the internet about it. So I came to the conclusion that it was fake since it was so vague. Im sure I wasnt the only one that thought this. So this is for everyone else, like me, who thought it was fake. It DEFINITELY was real. RIP.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. takemantwo permalink
    May 25, 2010 10:48 PM

    Definitely not fake.

    I unfortunately and unintentionally witnessed this, Saturday 5/22 between 9-10pm Budapest time I think. Thanks for hosting the pix and vids…

    • sergey permalink
      May 27, 2010 9:36 AM

      I was there, and its really horrible. For today i fill cardiac pain when remember it. I believe that all finished good. But …
      RIP

Leave a Reply

